Skip to content
May 22, 2009 / edeustace

Josso 1.8 installation gotcha

I was helping my colleague get josso installed onto there machine, where they couldn’t get the standard josso installation to work on JBoss 4.2.2. They had followed the Josso instructions to the letter.

I had a working installation, so I set up a brand new installation of Josso also, to see if it was just his machine or the installation process was causing the problem. Lo and behold, my brand new installation failed also. I did some compare and contrast between the two Jboss instances and found the problem:

$JBOSS_HOME/server/default/conf/login-config.xml

After doing the standard installation, this file was missing:

<application-policy name="josso">
<authentication>
<login-module code="org.josso.jb42.agent.JBossSSOGatewayLoginModule" flag="required">
<module-option name="debug">true</module-option>
</login-module>
</authentication>
</application-policy>

And i also had to remove the application-policy with the name of “other”.

I don’t know why my previous installation was working, maybe I had installed the gateway and agent a different way.

Leave a Reply

